Find out more about the
Gascoyne Regional Investment Blueprint

The Gascoyne Development Commission is the Western Australian Government statutory authority dedicated to the economic and social development of the Gascoyne Region. The Gascoyne Region encompasses the Shires of Carnarvon, Exmouth, Shark Bay and Upper Gascoyne with Carnarvon, the regional centre, located 1000km north of Perth.


Subscribe to our e-newsletter

Keep up to date with the latest reports, news and opportunities from across the Gascoyne region of Western Australia.

Latest news and important information

Board membership call for nominations

A vacancy exists for one Community nominated appointment to the Board of the Gascoyne Development…

EOI for Aboriginal business to attend the WA Regional Tourism Conference

Do you run an Aboriginal-owned tourism business or are you looking at setting up a…

Disaster assistance available to help communities recover from damage caused by tropical low

A category B disaster has been declared for the Gascoyne region following the tropical low…

Prime Gascoyne horticultural land on the market

A land release in Carnarvon opened by the State Government today will significantly expand horticultural…

Native title agreement secures future for Yinggarda people and expands Gascoyne food bowl

A new native title agreement is set to deliver economic benefits for the Gascoyne region’s…

Gascoyne RED Grants supporting business recovery

Economic diversity, resilience, growth and jobs have received a boost in the Gascoyne through the…

DPIRD and WA’s Regional Development Commissions 

Kimberley | Pilbara | Mid West | Wheatbelt | Goldfields Esperance | South West | Peel | Great Southern